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Fee: $9.53 (includes 3% license buyer surcharge) 

 
 

INCOMPLETE OR UNSIGNED APPLICATIONS WILL BE RETURNED. ALLOW 15 BUSINESS DAYS FOR PROCESSING. 

To qualify for a reduced-fee sport fishing license, you must be a resident of the State who is 65 years of age or older and receive 

benefits through Supplemental Security Income (SSI) pursuant to Section 12200 of the Welfare and Institutions Code or Cash 

Assistance Program for Aged, Blind, and Disabled Legal Immigrants (CAPI) pursuant to Chapter 10.3 (commencing with Section 

18937) of Part 6 of Division 9 of the Welfare and Institutions Code. 

Submit verification from the Social Security Administration or Department of Social Services confirming you are receiving 

Supplemental Security Income (SSI) or Cash Assistance Program for Aged, Blind, and Disabled Legal Immigrants (CAPI). 

Please select the appropriate box (based on your eligibility): 

❑ I am 65 years of age or older and receive Supplemental Security Income (SSI) benefits. (Submit your Benefit 
Verification Letter, SSA-L8151, SSA-L8155, SSA-L8166, or a similar statement from the Social Security 
Administration to verify your eligibility for this license.) 

❑ I am 65 years of age or older and receive benefits through the Cash Assistance Program for Aged, Blind, and Disabled 
Legal Immigrants (CAPI). (Submit statement from the Department of Social Services to verify you are receiving 
CAPI.) 

APPLICANT INFORMATION 

FIRST NAME M.I. LAST NAME GO ID NUMBER (IF KNOWN) 

MAILING ADDRESS 

CITY STATE ZIP CODE 

GENDER 

❑ MALE         ❑ FEMALE         ❑ NONBINARY 

HAIR COLOR EYE COLOR HEIGHT (Ft., In.) WEIGHT DATE OF BIRTH 

METHOD OF RESIDENCY 

❑ I have resided continuously in California for the last six months. 

❑ I am currently on active duty with the U.S. Armed Services. 

❑ I am a Job Corps enrollee. 

❑ I am not a resident of California. 

DAY TELEPHONE 

(            ) 

E-MAIL ADDRESS 

APPLICANT CERTIFICATION 

I certify under penalty of perjury that the information given on this application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge; 
that I have not been convicted of any Fish and Game violation; and that I meet all of the eligibility criteria for this license. 

Digital Signature Certification (if a digital signature is used): With accordance to California Civil Code §1633.5(b), I 
acknowledge that by providing my electronic signature for this form, I agree that my electronic signature is the legal binding 
equivalent to a handwriting signature. I hereby confirm that my electronic signature represents my execution or 
authentication of this form, and my intent to be bound by it. 

SIGNATURE  

X 

DATE 

  

SPORT FISHING LICENSES ARE VALID FOR 365 DAYS FROM THE DATE OF PURCHASE. 

https://gcc02.safelinks.protection.outlook.com/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fleginfo.legislature.ca.gov%2Ffaces%2Fcodes_displaySection.xhtml%3FsectionNum%3D1633.5%26lawCode%3DCIV&data=05%7C02%7CXao.Yang%40wildlife.ca.gov%7C611f241d80044d458bbc08dc478f1835%7C4b633c25efbf40069f1507442ba7aa0b%7C0%7C0%7C638463927544212689%7CUnknown%7CTWFpbGZsb3d8eyJWIjoiMC4wLjAwMDAiLCJQIjoiV2luMzIiLCJBTiI6Ik1haWwiLCJXVCI6Mn0%3D%7C0%7C%7C%7C&sdata=ffco4W%2BR2%2BwXCw3k6pN%2FjY2VE%2BKQBGtbTyMA4YWSsvc%3D&reserved=0
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CHECK BOX(ES) FOR ADDITIONAL ITEMS YOU WISH TO PURCHASE 

Description of additional items available online at www.wildlife.ca.gov/Licensing/Fishing 

❑ NORTH COAST SALMON REPORT CARD – $8.24   

❑ SECOND ROD VALIDATION – $18.54 

❑ STURGEON FISHING REPORT CARD – $10.30 

❑ SPINY LOBSTER REPORT CARD – $11.07 

❑ OCEAN ENHANCEMENT VALIDATION – $6.70 

❑ STEELHEAD REPORT CARD – $9.27 

❑ RECREATIONAL CRAB TRAP VALIDATION – $2.83 

 

PAYMENT AUTHORIZATION 

No Cash Accepted at Department Offices 
The California Department of Fish and Wildlife does not accept cash at its sales offices. Checks, money orders, and any debit or credit card with the 
Visa or Mastercard logo are accepted. 

Indicate type of payment: ❑ Check* ❑ Money Order* ❑ Visa ❑ Mastercard 

*Make checks or money orders payable to California Department of Fish and Wildlife TOTAL: $   
(Please do not send cash) 

CARD #:  |  | | | | |  | | | | |  | | | | |  | | | | EXPIRATION DATE (MM/YY): |  | | / |  | | 

CVC Number (On back of credit card) |  | | | 

I authorize CDFW to charge the above amount to my credit card (information provided above). I agree that I will pay for this purchase in accordance with the 

issuing bank cardholder agreement. 

 

PRINT NAME (As it appears on credit card) SIGNATURE DATE (MM/DD/YYYY) 

 
CALIFORNIA DEPARTMENT OF FISH AND WILDLIFE SALES OFFICES 

www.wildlife.ca.gov 
 

EUREKA – 619 Second Street, Eureka, CA 95501 (707) 445-6493 

FAIRFIELD – 2825 Cordelia Road, Suite 100, Fairfield, CA 94534 (707) 428-2002 

FRESNO – 1234 E. Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710 (559) 243-4005 

RANCHO CORDOVA – 1701 Nimbus Road, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670 (916) 358-2900  

REDDING – 601 Locust Street, Redding, CA 96001 (530) 225-2300 

SACRAMENTO – License and Revenue Branch, PO Box 944209, Sacramento, CA 94244-2090 (916) 928-5805 

SAN DIEGO – 3883 Ruffin Road, San Diego, CA 92123 (858) 467-4201 

YOU MAY SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION IN PERSON OR BY MAIL TO ANY OF THE OFFICES LISTED BELOW. 
ENSURE YOU ENCLOSE THE FOLLOWING WITH YOUR COMPLETED APPLICATION: (1) A PHOTOCOPY OF YOUR DRIVER’S 
LICENSE OR DMV ID, (2) PROOF OF ELIGIBILITY, AND (3) PAYMENT. 

http://www.wildlife.ca.gov/Licensing/Fishing
www.wildlife.ca.gov

